Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
RPA Committees
Share |

 

Nominating

Kay Simpson, Ph.D., RPA
Cultural Resource Analysts, Inc.
151 Walton Avenue
Lexington, KY 40508
Phone: (804) 921-7074
ksimpson@crai-ky.com

Elanor King, Ph.D., RPA
Associate Professor, Howard University
2441 6th Street, NW
Washington, D.C.
Phone: (202) 806-5255
Fax: (202) 806-4893
emking@howard.edu

Andrew Duff, Ph.D., RPA
Associate Professor & Chair - Department of Anthropology

Washington State University
Pullman, WA 99164-4910
Chair's office: (509) 335-3441

Research office: (509) 335-7828
duff@wsu.edu

 

 


 

Standards Board

Linda Stine, Ph.D., RPA (2014-2016)
436 Graham Building
Department of Anthropology
Greensboro, NC 27401
Phone: (336) 685-5996

lfstine@uncg.edu

John F. Doershuk, Ph.D., RPA (2015-2017)
State Archaeologist, University of Iowa
700 CLSB
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: (319) 384-0751
Fax: (319) 384-0768
john-doershuk@uiowa.edu

Vergil Noble, Ph.D., RPA (2014-2015)
National Park Service
100 Centennial Mall North

Federal Bldg, Room 474

Lincoln, NE 68508

Phone: (402) 437-5392, ext. 108

Fax: (402) 437-5098

vergil_noble@nps.gov

 


 

Standards Board Alternates

April Beisaw, Ph.D., RPA (2013-2015)
Vassar College
124 Raymond Ave Box 297
Poughkeepsie, NY 12604
Phone: (845) 437-7971

april.beisaw@gmail.com


Alison E. Rautman, Ph.D., RPA (2015-2017)
Associate Professor, MSU Center for Integrative Studies
302 Berkey Hall, 509 E. Circle Drive
East Lansing, MI 48824
Phone: (507) 432-6152
rautman@msu.edu

Kim Redman, M.A., RPA (2013-2015)
P.O. Box 2075
Montrose, CO 81402
Phone: (970) 249-6761 x38
Fax: (970) 249-8482

kim.redman@alpinearchaeology.com

 

 


 

Field School Certification

Timothy A. Parsons, Ph.D., RPA, Chair (2013-2015)
Bureau of Historic Preservation
R.A. Gray Building
500 South Bronough Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0250
Phone: (850) 245-6339

timothy.parsons@DOS.myflorida.com

Bethany A. Morrison, Ph.D., RPA (2013-2015)
6 Hillview Drive East
New Fairfield, CT 06812
Phone: (203) 982-6347

morrisondigs@gmail.com

George R. Schwarz, Ph.D., RPA (2013-2014)
616 Rutland Street
Houston, TX 77007

schwarz@tamu.edu

Kendra Kennedy, M.A., RPA (2013-2014)
10615 Shadow Wood Drive
Suite 200
Houston, TX 77043
Phone: (713) 468-1410

kkennedy@archaeologist.com

 


 

Continuing Professional Education

Jo Reese, M.A., RPA (2013-2015)
Archaeological Investigations Northwest, Inc. (AINW)
3510 NE 122nd Avenue
Portland, OR 97230
Phone: (503) 761-6605
Fax: (503) 761-6620

jo@ainw.com

Michael K. Trimble, Ph.D., RPA (2013-2015)
1222 Spruce Street
Army Corps of Engineers, EC-Z
St. Louis, MO 63103
Phone: (314) 331-8466
Fax: (314) 331-8895

michael.k.trimble@usace.army.mil

Dr. Matthew C. Emerson, Ph.D., RPA (2013-2014)
Kaplan University
65 Mechanic Street
Amherst, MA 01002
Phone: (413) 320-7454

mcemerson1@yahoo.com

Dr. Robert C. Chidester, Ph.D., RPA (2013-2014)
The Mannik & Smith Group, Inc.
1800 Indian Wood Circle
Maumee, OH 43537
Phone: (419) 891-2222 x192
Fax: (419) 891-1595

rchidester@manniksmithgroup.com

Barry A. Price, M.A., RPA (2013-2014)
Applied EarthWorks, Inc.
742 Pacific Street, Suite A
San Luis Obispo, CA 93401
Phone: (805) 594-1590 x3

bprice@appliedearthworks.com


 


 

Recruitment


CHAIR:  Steven D. Smith, Ph.D., RPA

Director

Research Associate Professor

South Carolina Institute of Archaeology and Anthropology

College of Arts and Sciences, University of South Carolina

1321 Pendleton St.

Columbia, SC 29208

Office Phone:  (803) 576 6569

Cell Phone(803) 212 8318
sds@sc.edu

 


 

Registrar Advisory

Joan Deming, M.A., RPA

Archaeological Consultants, Inc.

8110 Blaikie Court, Suite A

Sarasota, FL 3420

Phone: (941) 379-6206

Fax: (941) 379-6216

aci.jdeming@comcast.net

Danny Walker, Ph.D., RPA
1687 Coughlin Street
Laramie, WY 82072
Phone: (307) 745-5441
dawalker@wyoming.com

Dennis Gilpin, M.A., RPA
PaleoWest Archaeology
1750 W. Chelsea Way 
Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone: (602) 315-8933
dgilpin@paleowest.com

 


 

Awards

CHAIR:  William Andrefsky, Jr., Ph.D., RPA
Washington State University
Department of Anthropology
P. O. Box 644910
Pullman, WA 99164-4910
Phone: (509) 335-1127
Fax: (509) 335-3999
and@wsu.edu

Chuck Niquette, M.A., RPA
Cultural Resource Analysts, Inc.
151 Walton Avenue
Lexington, KY 40508
Phone: (859) 252-4737
Fax: (859) 254-3747
cmniquette@crai-ky.com

Ian Burrow, Ph.D., RPA
Hunter Research
120 West State Street
Trenton, NJ 08608
Phone: (609) 695-0122
Fax: (609) 695-0147

ianrpa@comcast.net

 


 

Emeriti

Charles E. Cleland, Ph.D., RPA
Emeritus Professor
Michigan State University
19899 Gennett Road
Charlevoix, MI 49720
Phone: (231) 547-6220
Fax: (231) 237-0226
ccleland@voyager.net

Ed Jelks, Ph.D., RPA
Illinois State University
605 N School Street
Normal, IL 61761-1619
Phone: (309) 452-1223
ebjelks@mail.ilstu.edu

Fred Wendorf, Ph.D., RPA
P.O. Box 2733
Ranchos De Taos, NM 87557

 


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership.com®  ::  Legal