Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
RPA Committees
Share |

 

Nominating

CHAIR:Tanya Peres, Ph.D., RPA

Florida State University

Department of Anthropology

1847 W. Tennessee Street

Tallahassee, FL 32306

Phone: (850) 644-8201

Tanya.Peres@mtsu.edu

Shelly Davis-King, RPA

Davis-King & Associates

P.O. Box 10

Standard, CA  95373

Phone: (209) 928-3443

shellydk@frontiernet.net

  Della Scott-Ireton, PhD, RPA

Associate Director

Florida Public Archaeology Network University of West Florida

207 East Main Street

Pensacola, FL 32502

Phone (850) 595-0050 x102

Fax (850) 595-0052


 

Standards Board

Brandi M. Carrier, M.A., RPA

(2017-2019)
U.S. Dept. of the Interior

Bureau of Ocean Energy Management
Department of Anthropology

brandi.m.carrier@gmail.com

Ben Ford, Ph.D., RPA

(2017-2018)
Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Department of Anthropology

G-1 McElhaney Hall

Indiana, PA 15705

phone: (724) 357-3932

fax: (724) 357-7637

ben.ford@iup.edu

John F. Doershuk, Ph.D., RPA

(2017)
State Archaeologist, University of Iowa

700 CLSB

Iowa City, IA 52242

phone: (319) 384-0751

fax: (319) 384-0768

john-doershuk@uiowa.edu

 

Standards Board Alternates

Jordan Myers, M.A., RPA

(2017-2019)

Environmental Planning Group, LLC (EPG)
4141 North 32nd Street
Phoenix, AZ 85018
Phone: (602) 956-4370

jsmyers456@gmail.com


Sarah Herr, RPA

(2017-2018)

Desert Archaeology

2750 W. Calle Carapan

Tucson, AZ 85745

Phone: (520) 881-2244

Fax: (520) 881-0325

sherr@desert.com


 

Alison E. Rautman, Ph.D., RPA

(2017)

Associate Professor, MSU Center for

Integrative Studies

302 Berkey Hall, 509 E. Cirlce Drive

East Lansing, MI 48824

Phone: (507) 432-6152

rautman@msu.edu

 


 

Field School Certification

CHAIR: Jane Eva Baxter, Ph.D.

(2017-2019)

Department of Anthropology

DePaul University

2343 North Racine Avenue

Chicago, IL 60614

Phone: 773-325-4757

jbaxter@depaul.edu

 

Joshua J. Wells

(2016-2018)
Indiana University South Bend
1700 Mishawaka Avenue
South Bend, IN  46634
Phone: (574) 520-4434
Fax: (574) 520-5031

jowells@iusb.edu 

Kelsey Noack Myers

(2016-2018)
Chippewa Cree Cultural Resource Preservation Department
P.O. Box 230

Box Elder, MT  59521
Phone: (309) 253-2230

kejmyers@indiana.edu


L. Meghan Dennis, M.A., RPA

(2017-2019)
Department of Archaeology

University of York

King's Manor

York YO1 7EP, UK
Phone: +44 7460 574489

lmd527@york.ac.uk
 

Board Liaison: Kay Simpson, Ph.D., RPA

Society for American Archaeology

Cultural Resource Analysts, Inc.
151 Walton Avenue
Lexington, KY 40508
Phone: (804) 921-7074

Fax: (859) 254-3747
ksimpson@crai-ky.com


 

Continuing Professional Education

CHAIR: Vanessa Mirro, M.A., RPA

(2017-2018)

Applies EarthWorks, Inc.

133 N. San Gabriel Blvd., Suite 201

Pasadena, CA  91107

Office: (626) 578-0119 ext. 100

Cell: (951) 837-6401

vmirro@appliedearthworks.com

Jo Reese, M.A., RPA

(2017-2018)

Archaeological Investigations Northwest, Inc. (AINW)
3510 NE 122nd Avenue
Portland, OR 97230
Phone: (503) 761-6605
Cell: (971) 409-6979

jo@ainw.com

Michael K. Trimble, Ph.D., RPA

(2017-2018)

706 N. Bemiston Ave.

St. Louis, MO 63130

Office: (314) 331-8466

Cell: (314) 374-6443

michael.k.trimble@usace.army.mil

Dr. Matthew C. Emerson, Ph.D., RPA

(2017-2018)

Kaplan University
65 Mechanic Street
Amherst, MA 01002

Home: (413) 230-3239

Cell: (413) 835-1140

Emersonmze@gmail.com

Dr. Robert C. Chidester, Ph.D., RPA

(2017-2018)

Archaeology Team Leader

The Mannik & Smith Group, Inc.
1800 Indian Wood Circle
Maumee, OH 43537
Phone: (419) 891-2222 x192
Cell: (734) 474-0296

rchidester@manniksmithgroup.com


Board Liaison: William Hoffman, RPA

Society for Historical Archaeology

Bureau of Ocean Energy Management

Office of Renewable Energy Programs

381 Elden Street, HM-1328

Herndon, VA 20170

Phone: (703) 787-1549

Fax: (703) 787-1708

William.Hoffman@boem.gov

 
 

 


 

Recruitment


CHAIR: Beau DeBoer, MA, RPA

(2017)

Staff Archaeologist

Cultural Resource Analysts, Inc.
201 NW 4th Street, Suite 204
Evansville, Indiana 47708
Office: (812) 253-3009
Fax: (812) 253-3010
Cell: (812) 454-8274

brdeboer@crai-ky.com


 

 

Michael Seibert, M.A., RPA

(2017)

Archeologist

National Park Service

Southeast Archeological Center

2305 East Paul Dirac Drive

Johnson Building, Suite 120

Tallahassee, Fl 32310

Phone: (850) 580-8440

michael_seibert@nps.gov

 

 

Michael K. Lerch, M.A., RPA

(2017)

Research Director, Sr. Principal Investigator

Statistical Research, Inc.

250 W. Main Street, Suite 103

Woodland, CA 95695

Office: (530) 661-1400

Cell: (530) 908-9395

mlerch@sricrm.com 


 

 

Steven D. Smith, Ph.D., RPA

(2017)

Director

Research Associate Professor

South Carolina Institute of

Archaeology and Anthropology

College of Arts and Sciences,

University of South Carolina

1321 Pendleton St.

Columbia, SC 29208

Office Phone:  (803) 576 6569

Cell Phone:  (803) 212 8318

sds@sc.edu

 

 Board Liaison: Lynne Goldstein, Ph.D., RPA

Archaeology Division of the American Anthropological Association

Michigan State University, Professor
Consortium for Archaeological Research
817 E. Shaw Lane, Rm E-29 (McDonel)

East Lansing, MI 48825

Phone: (517) 353-4704

Fax: (517) 432-5935

lynneg@msu.edu

 


 

Grievance Coordinator Advisory

Kay Simpson, Ph.D., RPA

Appointed by the Society for American Archaeology

Cultural Resource Analysts, Inc.
151 Walton Avenue
Lexington, KY 40508
Phone: (804) 921-7074

Fax: (859) 254-3747
ksimpson@crai-ky.com


 

Jim Bruseth, Ph.D.

Guest Curator 

6806 Rio Bravo Lane

Austin, TX 78737

Phone: (512) 288-6053

jim.bruseth@gmail.com

Joan Deming, M.A., RPA

Archaeological Consultants, Inc.

8110 Blaikie Court, Suite A

Sarasota, FL 3420

Phone: (941) 379-6206

Fax: (941) 379-6216

aci.jdeming@comcast.net

 
Douglas R. Mitchell, M.A., RPA

Archaeological Consulting Services, Ltd.

424 W. Broadway Road

Tempe, AZ 85282

Phone: (480) 894-5477

Fax: (480) 751-5478

dmitchell@acstempe.com

 
 

 

Registrar Advisory

William Green, RPA

Beloit College

Logan Museum of Anthropology

700 College Street

Beloit, WI 53511

Phone: (608) 363-2119

Fax: (608) 363-7144

greenb@beloit.edu


Joan Deming, M.A., RPA

Archaeological Consultants, Inc.

8110 Blaikie Court, Suite A

Sarasota, FL 3420

Phone: (941) 379-6206

Fax: (941) 379-6216

aci.jdeming@comcast.net


Danny Walker, Ph.D., RPA
1687 Coughlin Street
Laramie, WY 82072
Phone: (307) 745-5441
dawalker@wyoming.com

 

 


 

Awards

CHAIR:  Pat Garrow, M.A., RPA

(2017)
Cultural Resource Analysts, Inc.
119 W. Summit Hill Drive

2nd Floor

Knoxville, TN  37902
Phone: (865) 249-6035
pgarrow@crai-ky.com

Bill Andrefsky, Jr., RPA

(2017-2018)

400 SE Derby Street

Pullman, WA 99163

Phone: (509) 335-1127

Fax: (509) 335-3999

and@wsu.edu

Ian Burrow, Ph.D., RPA

(2017-2018)
Hunter Research
120 West State Street
Trenton, NJ 08608
Phone: (609) 695-0122
Fax: (609) 695-0147

ianrpa@comcast.net

 


 

Emeriti

Charles E. Cleland, Ph.D., RPA
Emeritus Professor
Michigan State University
19899 Gennett Road
Charlevoix, MI 49720
Phone: (231) 547-6220
Fax: (231) 237-0226
ccleland@voyager.net

Ed Jelks, Ph.D., RPA
Illinois State University
605 N School Street
Normal, IL 61761-1619
Phone: (309) 452-1223
ebjelks@mail.ilstu.edu

 

Hester A. Davis, M.A., RPA

(deceased)

 

Charles R. McGimsey, Ph.D., RPA

(deceased)


Fred Wendorf, Ph.D., RPA

(deceased)

 


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal